RSS

Little Book Blurbs: The First Page

27 Feb

The following excerpt isn’t actually from my little book: this comes from the first page of another notebook that I was using for class last semester. I discovered it once more earlier today, and thought I would share it.

“The First Page

Beginnings have always been quite unnerving for me. There’s a unique trepidation that always precedes the touching of pen to fresh paper, a slight pang just in between the “Ready?” and the “Go!” I’ve always had an underlying fear that one mistake from the start would ruin the end. Thus I have found myself mulling over the first empty line of a notebook, staring at the first blank page before me. It’s hard to explain the futility I experience as I mentally juggle all the things I want to say.”

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
