RSS

My Favorite Songs . . . To Walk To (Day Edition)

01 Aug

So I’ve decided to take a leaf out of a friend’s book and post lists of songs that I like when I’m working on writing something or can’t think of anything to post. I like a lot of different types of music because I have a lot of different moods and whatnot. Rather than just tell you what my favorite songs are in general, I’ll show you a few that I like to listen to and when. (e.g. this one is about music I like to listen to when I’m walking during the day). I’m of the opinion you can learn a lot about someone by what they listen to, but I also think it important to understand why they like it. Maybe you can learn a little about me via my selection.

Without further adieu, the list. I do hope you check out a few of these songs.

“Da Funk” – Daft Punk

“Ghostwriter” – RjD2

“There There” – Radiohead

“Downstream” – Shira Kammen

“Genesis” – Justice

“Meaningless Love” – Under the Influence of Giants

“Universal Traveler” -Air

“Rhinestone Eyes” – Gorillaz

These are just a few, but I think it’s a pretty good cross section. I’ll post more of these later.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 1, 2011 in Music, My Favorite Songs...

 

Leave a Reply

 
